Okunity Federal Credit Union, doing business as Oklahoma Community Credit Union, announced 2023 net income of nearly $1.4 million at their Annual Meeting held March 14, 2024, at the Stillwater Public Library.

Total dividends increased to $1,766,549 compared to $621,188 for the previous year, while total assets decreased slightly to $207 million at year end.

“With Federal Reserve interest rates rising faster than any other time in recent history, 2023 posed some challenges to our balance sheet, but we are pleased to report to our membership that our credit union is still in a good position for the future,” said Oklahoma Community President & CEO, Daniel Thrasher.

Attendees at the 2024 Annual Meeting received the 2023 Annual Report, which can also be found on Oklahoma Community’s website at okcommunitycu.com.

Along with financials being released to the membership, the credit union also re-elected Colby Cagle, Lyle Eastman and Wilma Wehr to three-year terms as Board of Directors. With a sufficient number of nominees to match open seats, and no other member submitting a completed petition ballot, the board members were all re-elected by general consent as allowed by the credit union’s bylaws.

Eastman, the Chair of the Board, also updated the membership on Oklahoma Community’s recent charter expansion that now allows members to join regardless of where they live, work, worship or attend school through a partnership with the American Consumer Council.  Other updates given  included the main office remodel and upcoming improvements to the credit union’s digital platforms for online and mobile banking.

In the President & CEO update, Thrasher reminded members about the recent legal name change to Okunity Federal Credit Union due to the charter conversion; however, he reiterated the credit union plans to operate under the trade name, Oklahoma Community Credit Union.

At the March regular Board Meeting, the board members re-elected Eastman as board chair, Cagle as vice chair, Wehr as secretary, and Renee Smith as treasurer.  Chris Warde, Jacob Amburn, John Anderson, Jim Rutledge and Billie Blackburn were all re-appointed to the credit union’s Supervisory Committee.

Prior to the 5:41 p.m. adjournment of the Annual Meeting, Eastman invited members to join the credit union’s staff for the annual Member Appreciation Event – The Bash, set for Thursday, October 10, 2024.