Oklahoma Community Credit Union recently held elections for three open Board of Directors seats as part of their 2022 Annual Meeting. Recognition was also given to four volunteers who celebrated significant years of service to the Credit Union.

Becky Dilbeck, Anne McMurtry and Joshua Harp were elected to three-year terms on the board.  Becky Dilbeck has served as chairperson for the board for the past two years and has served the credit union since 1995. Anne McMurtry has been a volunteer at the credit union since 2003 and is a past chairperson. Joshua Harp’s election to the board of directors begins his three-year term.

Harp is a newcomer to the board, having been a member of the credit union since 2014.  Josh is eager to serve the members of the credit union and help Oklahoma Community continue to make an impact.

“I am excited for the opportunity to serve Oklahoma Community Credit Union. My goal is to learn more about the industry and become an asset for my fellow credit union members and community as a whole,” stated Harp. “I really appreciate all of those that took time out of their busy day to vote, and it will be my pleasure to work alongside such a welcoming group of volunteers and staff.”

During the annual meeting, volunteers were recognized for significant years of service to the credit union.  Wilma Wehr-Hiatt received a 25-year award, Chris Warde celebrated five years of service, and John Anderson and Joe Hobart were recognized with three years of service awards. Staff member, Jordyn Adler was presented as the 2021 Employee of the Year. A video of the 2022 Annual Meeting, along with other staff recognitions is posted on okcommunitycu.com.

Board of Director Officers for 2022 were elected at a recent board meeting and Lyle Eastman was voted in as the Chairperson of the Board. Colby Cagle was elected to the Vice Chairperson role, and Wilma Wehr-Hiatt and Renee Smith were re-elected as the board’s secretary and treasurer, respectively.

Founded in 1968, Oklahoma Community Credit Union, formerly University & Community Federal Credit Union, is a federally chartered financial institution headquartered in Stillwater, Oklahoma.  As a financial cooperative, Oklahoma Community serves members in Payne, Lincoln, Logan, Noble and Pawnee counties in north central Oklahoma. Learn more about Oklahoma Community at okcommunitycu.com.

Volunteer Recognition

Staff Recognition