Call for board nominations. Applications due by November 30, 2023.


STILLWATER, Okla. – Oklahoma Community Credit Union is accepting applications for board of director nominees until Thursday, November 30 at 5:00 p.m.  The credit union has three seats up for election at their next annual meeting scheduled for Thursday, March 14, 2024.

Current board chair Lyle Eastman, vice chair Colby Cagle, and secretary Wilma Wehr are the incumbent director for the expiring terms, and all plan to seek re-election.

Individuals interested in applying to be a director can download an application here (Board of Directors Application for March 14, 2024 Annual Meeting) or visit any Oklahoma Community branch to obtain an application.  Applications are to be turned in to Oklahoma Community President/CEO Daniel Thrasher, and then reviewed by the Nominating Committee.  Board chairperson Lyle Eastman has appointed Renee Smith, Becky Dilbeck, Anne McMurtry and Joshua Harp to serve on the nominating committee.

Oklahoma Community board members serve on a volunteer basis for 3-year terms, and do not receive compensation for representing the membership.  Their primary duties include hiring the President/CEO, providing strategic guidance, setting the annual budget, and providing oversight of the membership’s resources.

Oklahoma Community Credit Union is a member owned financial cooperative, serving north central Oklahoma since 1968. The only financial institution headquartered in Stillwater, the credit union currently serves over 13,000 members in Payne, Logan, Lincoln, Noble and Pawnee counties and opens its membership to anyone who joins the American Consumer Council.  To learn more about Oklahoma Community visit