Oklahoma Community Credit Union is accepting applications for board of director nominees until Wednesday, November 30 at 5:00 p.m.  The credit union has one seat up for election at their next annual meeting scheduled for Thursday, March 23, 2023.

Current board treasurer Renee Smith is the incumbent director for the expiring term, and will seek re-election.

Individuals interested in applying to be a director can download an application here (Board of Directors Application) or visit any Oklahoma Community branch to obtain an application.  Applications are to be turned in to Oklahoma Community President/CEO Daniel Thrasher, and then reviewed by the Nominating Committee.  Board chairperson Lyle Eastman has appointed Wilma Wehr-Hiatt, Anne McMurtry, Colby Cagle and Joshua Harp to serve on the nominating committee.

Oklahoma Community board members serve on a volunteer basis for 3-year terms, and do not receive compensation for representing the membership.  Their primary duties include hiring the President/CEO, providing strategic guidance, setting the annual budget, and providing oversight of the membership’s resources.

Oklahoma Community Credit Union is a member owned financial cooperative, serving north central Oklahoma since 1968. The only financial institution headquartered in Stillwater, the credit union currently serves over 13,000 members in Payne, Pawnee, Noble, Logan and Lincoln counties.  To learn more about Oklahoma Community visit okcommunitycu.com or visit their main office at 311 E. McElroy in Stillwater.